Goodbye, 2015! Hello, 2016.

2015 mama muse me blog

As 2015 draws to a close, I’m sitting at my laptop, typing and drinking a green smoothie. I’ve resolved to drink one of these each morning. It has 1/2 banana, some frozen pineapple and mango, kale, coconut milk, dried mint, and green tea in it. I freeze all the fruits and veggies in individual Ziploc servings so that they’re ready to go in the morning, and then I pour the hot green tea over them to thaw them out a little before they go in the blender (green tea has antioxidants that are great for your body and skin). Tastes pretty good!

DSCN3685.JPG

Anyway, reflecting back on 2015, I wanted to share my favorite posts and then tell you about the changes that are coming for my blog in 2016.

My Favorite Five from 2015 (with links)

  1. Try a Relationship Goal Like This (Take a Hike!)
  2. My Selfie in Words
  3. Kelly Clarkson Concert Style (also my most viewed post for 2015)
  4. Fashion Inspired By Melissa McCarthy in Spy
  5. My First Art Show

My 2014 Favorites Too

  1. Let’s All Be Brave
  2. Finding Beauty in Scars
  3. A Beautiful Walk
  4. Pursuing the Intentional Life
  5. What Surprised Me Most About Motherhood

 

Looking Back at Blogging in 2015

countries

I had readers from 65 countries this year!

stats

In 2015, I focused on posts about plus size fashion for the everyday woman. I had a great time dressing up and writing about plus size fashion as a way to show my support for women of all sizes in an image obsessed culture. Even though I am curvy, I feel like I don’t have much in common with the plus size models who wear a lot of make-up and have perfect hair. That image is just not attainable (nor desired) at this stage of my life; the image most plus size models portray, while beautiful and admirable, still isn’t one I can relate to. I cheer on plus size models, but I realize even they are portraying something that’s not realistic for everyone (they still have to be a certain height and typically an hourglass shape, and they are Photoshopped too). I wanted to show what I was wearing because I felt like it was realistic and attainable. This was a great year to write about plus size fashion because Ashley Nell Tipton won Project Runway with her plus size collection! In 2014, I wrote mostly about motherhood and faith. Those posts were more reflective and serious, so I think 2015’s fashion posts were a way to just have some fun. I wore designs from great companies such as Boots by Pamela, Haiku Bags, e-Shakti, IGIGI, and Qurvii.

What’s Coming in 2016

DSCN3496

Life is about to get crazy busy as I prepare to go back into the career world after three glorious years of full time motherhood. So, I needed to find something to blog about that would be pretty simple for 2016. Also, I wanted to share something that is like a gift to my readers, something that will hopefully enhance their day and give them a break from the negativity in the world. Epiphany: Bible journaling! I am going to share my Bible journaling in short posts. I hope you will enjoy the doodles and sentiments, and I hope the verses will inspire you. I’m going to be taking a free Bible journaling e-course that will hopefully provide some inspiration. If your interest is piqued, sign up for the e-course too — and let me know if you do.

My first Bible journaling post will be on the blog New Years Day!

Happy New Year, dear reader.

xoxo Teresa

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2015! Hello, 2016.

    • I am really excited! I think you’ll like the one I plan on posting tomorrow even better. It turned out really cute (for Galatians 5:25). I went out and bought my Micron pens and gesso at Michaels yesterday. I have never used gesso before, so that will be a new experience. After I did my journaling entry (for the one that’s going to be on my blog tomorrow) God sent some little events into my life that pointed to the verse throughout my day. I was in awe.

  1. Pingback: First Bible Journaling Post for 2016 | Mama Muse Me

  2. Pingback: Bible Journaling Challenge | Mama Muse Me

Leave a Reply

