The Fruit of the Spirit

DSCN3810DSCN3811DSCN3809

Galatians 5:22-23 (ESV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

People who are in Christ will exhibit the fruits in their lives as an overflow of what is in their hearts. I journaled about which fruits are evident in my life and which ones are more of a challenge. In particular, I wrote about love, and how easy it is for me to show love to my son and to children in general, while it can be so tough to show love to people who are critical or hurtful, especially people I have trusted who have let me down (which happens because we are all human).

Galatians 5:22-23 is a popular Christian verse, and it’s easy to see why. The fruits of the spirit are beautiful, and the image of fruit makes the qualities easy to remember.

For this page, I Mod Podged gold foil lining from a card envelope onto the page in the shape of a tree trunk, and then I used watercolor to do the rest of the tree. I prepped the whole page with gesso so that the watercolor would not bleed through.

Happy Monday!

Teresa

 

4 thoughts on “The Fruit of the Spirit

Leave a Reply

