Hope.

DSCN3836DSCN3834

Romans 5:1-2 (ESV)

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

This entry in my Journaling Bible is short and sweet, but I think simplicity can be a good thing. I used watercolors and a marker to make the feather. I tend to gravitate toward verses with the word “hope” in them, and this is a good one!

If you are interested in Bible journaling, I encourage you to check out a new Tuesdays to Create Bible Journaling Challenge . You don’t need a Journaling Bible to do this, by the way, even though it is really fun to have one. Any notebook will work as long as you have access to a Bible or a Bible app to look up the verses. I’ve signed up for Tuesdays to Create, and I’m looking forward to it.

Have a great Monday.

Teresa

12 thoughts on “Hope.

    • I was actually thinking about that poem when I made the feather! I wrote a big research paper on Emily Dickinson last semester. That’s my favorite poem of hers. I have a huge book of her poems in her handwriting that I love looking through.

  1. Without HOPE, what would we have to live for? Why would we get up each day? I have a friend, Jinx, who says that HOPE is a tow rope. She is quite sick, but still hopes to go to the ocean one day.

Leave a Reply

