Book Reviews

I received two books for review that I want to share with my readers this week. Rad Women Worldwide by Kate Schatz pays tribute to dynamic women who have made a difference around the world. This informative book would be ideal for a teenager who wants to learn about women’s accomplishments. I like the bold illustrations. This book would be great on a classroom shelf, which is where my copy of the book is going to go. The next generation will have plenty of role models to explore here.

The other book I received was The Lord’s Prayer: Words of Hope and Happiness by Rick Warren. I really like how Rick Warren adapts the Lord’s Prayer to make the concepts very accessible to young children. I was hoping that my three-year-old son would be drawn to the book immediately. He loves it when we read together, but it seems like he is not ready for this one quite yet. I think the words are great, but the illustrations are a little “serious” for him, even though I can appreciate the incredible beauty of the illustrations from an adult perspective. My son does really like the page with children playing around a tree.

Rad Women Worldwide was sent to me by Blogging for Books, and The Lord’s Prayer: Words of Hope and Happiness was sent to me by Book Look Bloggers. Both books were sent to me in return for my honest review. Have a great weekend!

Teresa

One thought on “Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

