My Latest Round of Book Reviews

 

61nsfootjfl-_sx258_bo1204203200_One Pan & Done: Hassle-Free Meals from the Oven to Your Table by Molly Gilbert

I decided to request a copy of this book because one pan and done is exactly how I cook now. My favorite recipes take one pan – usually a dutch oven, cast iron skillet, or the trusty red crockpot. I figured I would get more ideas that already fit my way of cooking. So far, I have tried the recipe for broccoli soup. Honestly, I thought it was just okay, and the parmesan cheese was almost too strong for my personal taste. I would make it again and put cheddar cheese in the soup. Obviously, the recipe tastes a lot better than broccoli and cheese092560 soup from a can. Browsing through the book, I see many recipes that I want to try, and I think they will taste great. Just because I was a little disappointed in the soup, I still think this book will have a lot of winners.

Really Woolly Easter Blessings by Bonnie Rickner Jensen

I wanted this board book specifically to read with my son leading up to Easter. The illustrations are adorable, and he has enjoyed sitting down with me to read it a few times already. This book has rhymes, Bible verses, and prayer starters. My son liked the illustrations. It is neat when these books have Bible verses in them because the book has something for the adult looking at it too. Of course, my son’s go-to books will always have cars, trains, or trucks in them – but this did hold his attention.

I received One Pan & Done: Hassle-Free Meals from the Oven to Your Table from Blogging for Books and Really Woolly Easter Blessings from Book Look Bloggers in return for my honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

