All Aboard for Fun: A Christmas in July Train Ride and a Train Book for Toddlers

20170714_19332820170714_175446

First of all, how cool is the flip-flop tree?! I went on a Christmas in July Train Ride with my little guy last week, and it was so much fun for my little man who is train-obsessed. He had some in-depth discussions with Santa about his Thomas Train Table and how daddy had glued down the tracks with wood glue. Hawaiian music played over the speakers; we sang Christmas carols, and we even got to get off the train and stand on the turntable while it moved. This is the kind of stuff dreams are made of for a little boy.

The train ride coincided with a review that I’m doing for a new book called Night Night, Train. My son gives the book five stars, his highest possible rating. I recommend it as well for the beautiful pictures and pacing that holds the attention of a young boy. My little guy has asked me to read him this book many times ever since it came in the mail. Book Look Bloggers sent me this book in return for my honest review. I give it high praise because it has held my son’s attention longer than any other book that I have reviewed on my blog, obviously because it has trains, but also because it is written and illustrated in a way that really appeals to children. This book is great for bed time, but I end up reading it as soon as he wakes up sometimes (lol).

240_360_book-2325-cover

Book Description

Choo! Choo! All aboard the train to Sleepytown! After a fun-filled day, it’s time to snuggle in, and dream the night away.

Join adorable puppies in pajamas as they say “night, night” to the train, to their mommy and daddy, and to God. Your little ones will rest their sleepy heads knowing that the God who made them loves them and keeps them safe all night long.

Amy Parker’s children’s books have sold more than a million copies, including two Christian Retailing’s Best award-winning books and the bestselling A Night Night Prayer. She lives outside Nashville with her husband and two children.

Hope you are having a great summer! Mine has been *much more* rough than expected because of my leg surgery. I am getting around very well, but I had an allergic reaction during the procedure that is making this whole healing process slow. I still plan on going “full steam ahead” (yes, Thomas Train reference) as much as possible because this is summer, and I want to enjoy it as much as possible. Plus, my travel feature on Dutch Wonderland is coming up soon. I have a discount code (MamaMuseMeSBlog16) if you plan on going there this summer. If you’re on the East Coast, it could make a great day trip for your family.

♥ Teresa

